Losing It by Cora Carmack

“I just like you, Bliss.  As a teacher. As a person. As a guy.” Cora Carmack – Losing It

 
Written By: Cora Carmack
Published By: Cora Carmack
Publication Date: October 15, 2012
How I Got It: Purchased from Amazon.com
Started:  2/3/13
Finished: 2/3/13
 
From Amazon.com

Virginity.

Bliss Edwards is about to graduate from college and still has hers. Sick of being the only virgin among her friends, she decides the best way to deal with the problem is to lose it as quickly and simply as possible—a one-night stand. But her plan turns out to be anything but simple when she freaks out and leaves a gorgeous guy alone and naked in her bed with an excuse that no one with half a brain would ever believe.
And as if that weren’t embarrassing enough, when she arrives for her first class of her last college semester, she recognizes her new theater professor.
She’d left him naked in her bed about eight hours earlier. . . .


This book had me grinning like an idiot from the start.  I absolutely loved it.  I could so empathize with Bliss – I am prone to doing stupid shit when I’m nervous too.  Yelling out about her non-existent cat before running out of her apartment? Funny as hell.  I can’t help it, I love the forbidden love.  An old professor and a college age student – say it with me “ew yuck”.  But a young, hot professor just a year or so older than his student – yeah slight fantasy of mine.  Any book that has me laughing out loud one minute and hot and bothered the next makes me a fan.

I might be in the minority but the cover for this book did nothing for me – thankfully the contents more than made up for it.  This was a really quick read.  I downloaded it at lunch time and finished it by 4.  Thank goodness for nap time.

I’m so very excited to see by Cara Carmack’s blog that she’s writing more stories about the characters that were in Losing It.  It appears that “Faking It” is the next story and I cannot wait for it to be published.

I definitely recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

