Collision Course by S.C. Stephens

While I’m on a book hangover from the S.C. Stephens series about Kellen and Kiera I thought I’d see if she had any other books.  I was delighted to see that she did.  I downloaded Collision Course and I was not disappointed.  Ok, I’ll admit this book was heavy and dramatic.  When you’re dealing with death it’s always heavy and dramatic.  When you add the deaths of three high school kids it becomes even more so.

Having a 15 year old that can think of not much more than getting his drivers license – stories like this terrify the hell out of me.  Just as much the thought of early death terrifies me so does the powerful emotions and love that kids at this age have (or think they have).  Stephens puts these thoughts and emotions out there.  In some parts I found myself skipping over a few really wordy spots, but other than that the plot was believable and not at all far fetched.  If teenage death and/or suicide thoughts bother you this might not be your kind of book.  If you’re not horrified at the thought of reading these topics it’s a great book.

Written By: S.C. Stephens

How I Got It: Purchased from Amazon.com

Started:  2/9/13

Finished: 2/10/13

Lucas had it all–popularity, a devoted girlfriend, a brotherly best friend, and a loving mother who would do anything for him. His life was right on course to be successful and fulfilling…until the crash changed everything.

Late at night, during a sudden downpour, three young lives are lost and Lucas, the lone survivor, is left to face the consequences. Surrounded by swirling gossip as to what really happened that fateful evening, Lucas now finds himself an outcast. Shunned by former friends, condemned by the people of his small town, and riddled by his own guilt and self-hatred, he struggles to find hope, find peace, and maybe, even find love.

Leave a Reply

