Collide by Gail McHugh

I liked this book.  I am not happy that the 2nd book is not available yet.  *Pouting with her lower lip hanging out*  You know I liked a book when I immediately go look to see if the next is available to start immediately.  I did that with this book.

Emily is fresh out of college and moves to NYC with her best friend because that’s where her boyfriend lives and it’s where she wants to be.  Too soon to move in with him she takes a job as a waitress.  On her first day she fills in for the delivery boy and meets “Mr. Tall-Dark-and-Fuckable” Gavin Blake – he who is most definitely not her boyfriend but wow.  He’s written like sex-on-a-stick.  Follow Emily on her path to discovering that what she thinks she needs isn’t always necessarily what she wants.

Pulse, which is the second part of the story comes out sometime in 2013 – which means hopefully soon.  I hate it when a story ends abruptly.  I was seriously like, “What the hell!#&$??  It just freaking ended.  Awww no fair.  I’m telling.”  No I didn’t really say that outloud but I was definitely thinking it in my head.  So I’m patiently waiting for Pulse to release so I can find out what happens next.

From Amazon.com

(Collide is book one of a two part series)

A missed first encounter…

Colliding with a second chance…

On the heels of graduating college and trying to cope with her mother’s death, Emily Cooper moves to New York City for a fresh start.

While harboring secrets of his own, Dillon Parker takes care of Emily through her grief. Knowing he can’t live without her by his side, he’s sweet, thoughtful, and everything Emily has ever wanted in a man.

Until she meets Gavin Blake—a rich and notorious playboy who is dangerously sexy and charming as hell. Emily tries to deny the instant connection she feels, but Mr. Tall, Dark, and Handsome is not inclined to let go so easily. Recovering from his own painful past, Gavin will stop at nothing to win Emily over.

This unexpected encounter compels Emily to question her decisions, forcing her to make a choice that will destroy friendships, shatter hearts, and forever change her life.

Leave a Reply

